Discussion:
Complaint to Disciplinary Committee of New York State Bar
(too old to reply)
samsloan
2014-01-18 03:54:40 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
SUPREME COURT, APPELLATE DIVISION
FIRST JUDICIAL DEPARTMENT
DEPARTMENTAL DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE
61 BROADWAY, 2nd FLOOR
NEW YORK, NEW YORK 1006
(212) 401-0800
Jorge Dopico
Chief Counsel
Date: January 17, 2014
Complaint(s):

Mr.( ) Ms.( ) Mrs.( ) Sloan Samuel H.
Last First Initial

Address: 1664 Davidson Avenue Apt. No. 1B

Bronx New York 10453
City State Zip Code

Telephone: Home: (917) 659-3397 Business: (917) 507-7226

Attorney Complained of:

Mr.( ) Ms.( ) Mrs.( ) Szalkiewicz Daniel S
Last First Initial

Address: 280 Riverside Drive Apt. No. Unknown

New York New York 10025
City State Zip Code

Telephone: Home: ( 212 ) 706-1007 Business: ( 914 ) 500-2315

**************************************************************************

Complaints to Other Agencies:

Have you filed a complaint concerning this matter with another Bar Association, District Attorney's Office or any other agency:

If so, name of Agency: Board of Elections in the City of New York and
Attorney General of the State of New York

Action taken by agency: None Known
*************************************************************************

Court Action against attorney complained of:

Have you brought a civil or criminal action against this attorney?

Validation Petition

If so, name of the court: Manhattan Supreme Index. No. 101087/13
US District Court 13 CIV 6104 USCA 13-3328
**************************************************************************
PLEASE PRINT LEGIBLY OR TYPE IN ENGLISH

Start from the beginning and be sure you tell why you went to the attorney, when you had contact with the attorney, what happened each time you contacted the attorney and what it was that the attorney did wrong. With this form please send this office copies of all papers you received from this attorney.

COMPLAINT:

This Ethics Complaint against attorney Daniel S. Szalkeiwicz arises out of the recent election campaign for Mayor of the City of New York. Daniel S. Szalkiewicz is a professional hit man hired to knock rival candidates off the ballot. His activities include forging signatures and purporting to represent bogus objectors so as to keep the insiders in control of the party and so as to deprive the votes of the opportunity to select the candidates of their choices.

COUNT ONE

Improper Address

Lawyers in New York State are required to maintain an office and to be there most of the time. Although Daniel S. Szalkiewicz, PC, advertised his office as at 280 Riverside Drive, New York NY 10025, that is just an apartment building. The name of Daniel S. Szalkiewicz is not on either the building directory or any of the mail boxes. His actual apartment number or office number is not provided in any directory of lawyers, either. The doorman to his building refused to reveal which apartment he is living in, obviously acting under instructions from Mr. Szalkiewicz. By not revealing his real address, Mr. Szalkiewicz was making himself difficult to serve and was violating his ethical duties as a lawyer.
This is of vital importance in an election case because in election cases the judge will usually require personal service on the same day that the order is signed. By refusing to reveal his actual address, Szalkiewicz is making himself difficult or impossible to serve thereby defeating the election petitioners.

COUNT TWO

Forgery of Signature of Caruso

Szalkiewicz claims to represent an election objector named Sal Caruso. Sal Caruso if he exists is a front man to conceal the identity of the real objector. Apparently Sal Caruso did sign the general objection but the signature of the specific objection is an obvious forgery. Copies of the General Objection, the Specific Objection and the Buff Card are attached as Exhibits A, B, and C. The general and specific objections were filed by Szalkiewicz with the board of elections in the City of New York so he obviously knows who the forger is.

Almost without doubt the forger is Szalkiewicz himself. Sal Caruso is a mystery man. He has never appeared before the New York City Board of Elections, nor at any of the hearings in the court cases. Nobody knows what he looks like or that he even exists. There is no evidence that he is a citizen entitled to vote. The signatures on the Specific Objections are almost completely different from the signatures on the buff card and the general objections. It is obvious that the signatures are forgeries and the forger is none other than Daniel S. Szalkiewicz or somebody known to him.

Here is the signature of Sal Caruso on the buff card:


Here is the signature of Sal Caruso on the General objection



Here is the signature of Sal Caruso on the Specific objections



It is plainly obvious that the signatures do not match. The only similarity is the first letter of the first name and the last name, the S and the C. The rest of the signature is not by the same person. Thus, the signature is a forgery. Daniel S. Szalkiewicz personally brought the documents containing these signatures to the New York City Board of Elections arriving just before midnight each time so he knows who the forger is. Almost without doubt, the forger is Salkiewicz himself.

Now here is the signature of Szalkiewicz on his Notice of Appearance in the Federal Case 13 CIV 6104 found on PACER.


As is plainly apparent, this is not a signature at all. It is just a squiggle. Szalkiewicz is trying to conceal his actual signature so as to defeat the inquiry into the forgery of the signature of Caruso. This in itself is an ethics violation, as a notice of appearance requires an actual signature.

In order to cover up his forgery, Szalkiewicz signed an appearance in the case with an incomprehensible scrawl which is attached hereto as Exhibit D. This scrawl cannot even be characterized as a signature and this in itself is an ethics violation.

COUNT THREE

Failure to Disclose True Client John M. Greaney

It has come out since then that the real client of Szalkiewicz is John M. Greaney, who is the next door neighbor of Sal Caruso. Greaney became Chairman of the Bronx Republican Party in April 2013 after the previous Chairman of the Bronx Republican Party, Jay Savino, was arrested by the FBI on bribery charges. Greaney has recently been complaining publicly about the high legal fees being charged to the Bronx Republican Party by Szalkiewicz, although Szalkiewicz has done no real legal work at all.

According to Campaign Finance Law, all expenditures with regard to an election campaign must be filed with the City and State Campaign Finance Boards. Neither Szalkiewicz nor the Bronx Republican Party has filed reports of these legal expenses involved in knocking these three rival Republican candidates off the ballot. The public has and had the right to know about these activities of Szalkiewicz as it would influence their votes.

The Republican Party leadership would send a hit man like Daniel S. Szalkiewicz to knock me and my slate of candidates off the ballot, not because they considered us to be an election threat, but because we were not nominated by them and thus we were a threat to their control of the Bronx Republican party and all the money and jobs that this control brings them.

COUNT FOUR

Use of Photocopies when real signatures are required

Szalkiewicz Filed “Specific Objections” with the Board of Elections in the City of New York. The Specific Objections were not specific. The purpose to having specific objections is so that the Board of Elections and the Candidates can easily and readily determine whether the petition signatures are valid or not. The Specific Objections are supposed to contain a line by line review of which signatures are valid, which are illegible, which have bad addresses and so on. In order to obtain this line by line review, Szalkiewicz was supposed to check the signatures on the buff cards of file with the Board of Elections.

Szalkiewicz did not do that. Instead he merely made 500 pages of photocopies. Every page in the more than 500 pages of “Specific Objections” was a substantially blank page marked “SWNR, SWNE”. SWNR means “Subscribing Witnesses Not Registered”. However, it was readily determined that this statement was false. ALL of the subscribing witnesses are registered to vote in New York State, and thus there were 500 false objections.

The Specific Objector made 500 false statements, by saying on each page that the Subscribing Witness was not registered to vote, when in fact he was registered to vote. A false statement made to a governmental body such as the Board of Elections is or should be a felony and therefore the Specific Objector has committed 500 felonies.

COUNT FIVE

Numerous false statements by Szalkiewicz at hearings

At a hearing before the Board of Elections in the City of New York on July 30, 2013, Daniel S. Szalkiewicz said that all the signatures were bad, none of the witnesses were registered to vote, everything was fraudulent, all signatures were forgeries, nothing was done right. In short, he was throwing dirt at a wall and hoping that something sticks. He has repeated all of these false statements at every other hearing. All of these statements are false. An audio of the hearing at the Board if Elections in the City of New York has been made and is available.

Conclusion

Because of the unethical and indeed illegal activities of Szalkiewicz, three candidates who had run very hard and spent a great deal of money to run for city-wide election were kicked off the ballot. The voters of the City of New York were deprived of the opportunity to vote for candidates of their choosing. The corrupt Republican Party leadership in Bronx was able to stay in power especially after one of them who was arrested gets out of jail, and a card carrying member of the Communist Party was elected Mayor of the City of New York.

For all of these reasons, Daniel S. Szalkiewicz should be permanently disbarred from the practice of law.

Dated: January 17, 2014


Samuel H. Sloan
1664 Davidson Ave Apt. 1B
Bronx NY 10453

917-659-3397
917-507-7226

***@gmail.com
s***@yahoo.com
2014-01-19 07:40:19 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
NN TP-Posting-Host: 172.3.45.247
User-Agent: G2/1.0
MIME-Version: 1.0
Injection-Date: Sat, 18 Jan 2014 23:46:04 -0500
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
Originating-Path: postnews.google.com!glegroupsg2000goo.googlegroups.com!not-for-mail
Injection-Info: glegroupsg2000goo.googlegroups.com; posting-host=172.3.45.247; posting-account=O0pJ4woAAAD3XQJY8E6qbaU7P6aPc01v
Post by samsloan
SUPREME COURT, APPELLATE DIVISION
FIRST JUDICIAL DEPARTMENT
DEPARTMENTAL DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE
61 BROADWAY, 2nd FLOOR
NEW YORK, NEW YORK 1006
(212) 401-0800
Jorge Dopico
Chief Counsel
Mr.(x) Ms.( ) Mrs.( ) Szalkiewicz Daniel S
Daniel S. Szalkiewicz is a professional hit man hired to knock rival
candidates off the ballot. His activities include forging signatures
and purporting to represent bogus objectors so as to keep the
insiders in control of the party and so as to deprive the votes of
the opportunity to select the candidates of their choices. (etc)
You fucking deranged asshole, Sloan, you will live to regret this.
Your complaint has no merit and I will have it slung out with
prejudice.

Before anyone takes this raving lunatic's writing seriously they need
to check him out on google. Look for direkickfeud which stands for
kiddiefucker and you will be tuned in. Thanks to a helpful man from
Illinois, I have enough information to move a DA to issue the needed
warrant for Sloan's arrest. Why this pedo has not been arrested
before I cannot say, but that should be remedied within the week.

There is enough evidence on his own websites to merit a long spell.
I will also see what can be done about extraditing him to Virginia
to face charges there, after you have served term here.

Sloan has also issued threats against the country which justify he
be checked out for terrorism. He has strong links and family ties
with Afganistan.

Since he saw fit to publish not only my name but my address etc I
will ask anyone having more information about criminal activities
including forgery and bringing false complaints committed by this
asshole to pass it to me by email (no need to use the address he
gave) or phone (914 500 2315). I may be prepared to pay for any
information that proves useful.

In my professional career I've encountered many a slimeball dirtbag
but this asshole Sloan is in a class of his own.

Sloan you have crossed the wrong man.

Dan Szalkiewicz
s***@yahoo.com
2014-01-19 09:24:50 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
NN TP-Posting-Host: 172.3.45.247
User-Agent: G2/1.0
MIME-Version: 1.0
Injection-Date: Sat, 18 Jan 2014 23:46:04 -0500
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
Originating-Path: postnews.google.com!glegroupsg2000goo.googlegroups.com!not-for-mail
Injection-Info: glegroupsg2000goo.googlegroups.com; posting-host=172.3.45.247; posting-account=O0pJ4woAAAD3XQJY8E6qbaU7P6aPc01v
Post by samsloan
SUPREME COURT, APPELLATE DIVISION
FIRST JUDICIAL DEPARTMENT
DEPARTMENTAL DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE
61 BROADWAY, 2nd FLOOR
NEW YORK, NEW YORK 1006
(212) 401-0800
Jorge Dopico
Chief Counsel
Mr.(x) Ms.( ) Mrs.( ) Szalkiewicz Daniel S
Daniel S. Szalkiewicz is a professional hit man hired to knock rival
candidates off the ballot. His activities include forging signatures
and purporting to represent bogus objectors so as to keep the
insiders in control of the party and so as to deprive the votes of
the opportunity to select the candidates of their choices. (etc)
You fucking deranged asshole, Sloan, you will live to regret this.
Your complaint has no merit and I will have it slung out with
prejudice.

Before anyone takes this raving lunatic's writing seriously they need
to check him out on google. Look for direkickfeud which stands for
kiddiefucker and you will be tuned in. Thanks to a helpful man from
Illinois, I have enough information to move a DA to issue the needed
warrant for Sloan's arrest. Why this pedo has not been arrested
before I cannot say, but that should be remedied within the week.

There is enough evidence on his own websites to merit a long spell.
I will also see what can be done about extraditing him to Virginia
to face charges there, after you have served term here.

Sloan has also issued threats against the country which justify he
be checked out for terrorism. He has strong links and family ties
with Afganistan.

Since he saw fit to publish not only my name but my address etc I
will ask anyone having more information about criminal activities
including forgery and bringing false complaints committed by this
asshole to pass it to me by email (no need to use the address he
gave) or phone (914 500 2315). I may be prepared to pay for any
information that proves useful.

In my professional career I've encountered many a slimeball dirtbag
but this asshole Sloan is in a class of his own.

Sloan you have crossed the wrong man.

Dan Szalkiewicz
s***@yahoo.com
2014-01-19 11:47:13 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
NN TP-Posting-Host: 172.3.45.247
User-Agent: G2/1.0
MIME-Version: 1.0
Injection-Date: Sat, 18 Jan 2014 23:46:04 -0500
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
Originating-Path: postnews.google.com!glegroupsg2000goo.googlegroups.com!not-for-mail
Injection-Info: glegroupsg2000goo.googlegroups.com; posting-host=172.3.45.247; posting-account=O0pJ4woAAAD3XQJY8E6qbaU7P6aPc01v
Post by samsloan
SUPREME COURT, APPELLATE DIVISION
FIRST JUDICIAL DEPARTMENT
DEPARTMENTAL DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE
61 BROADWAY, 2nd FLOOR
NEW YORK, NEW YORK 1006
(212) 401-0800
Jorge Dopico
Chief Counsel
Mr.(x) Ms.( ) Mrs.( ) Szalkiewicz Daniel S
Daniel S. Szalkiewicz is a professional hit man hired to knock rival
candidates off the ballot. His activities include forging signatures
and purporting to represent bogus objectors so as to keep the
insiders in control of the party and so as to deprive the votes of
the opportunity to select the candidates of their choices. (etc)
You fucking deranged asshole, Sloan, you will live to regret this.
Your complaint has no merit and I will have it slung out with
prejudice.

Before anyone takes this raving lunatic's writing seriously they need
to check him out on google. Look for direkickfeud which stands for
kiddiefucker and you will be tuned in. Thanks to a helpful man from
Illinois, I have enough information to move a DA to issue the needed
warrant for Sloan's arrest. Why this pedo has not been arrested
before I cannot say, but that should be remedied within the week.

There is enough evidence on his own websites to merit a long spell.
I will also see what can be done about extraditing him to Virginia
to face charges there, after you have served term here.

Sloan has also issued threats against the country which justify he
be checked out for terrorism. He has strong links and family ties
with Afganistan.

Since he saw fit to publish not only my name but my address etc I
will ask anyone having more information about criminal activities
including forgery and bringing false complaints committed by this
asshole to pass it to me by email (no need to use the address he
gave) or phone (914 500 2315). I may be prepared to pay for any
information that proves useful.

In my professional career I've encountered many a slimeball dirtbag
but this asshole Sloan is in a class of his own.

Sloan you have crossed the wrong man.

Dan Szalkiewicz
s***@yahoo.com
2014-01-19 12:03:32 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
NN TP-Posting-Host: 172.3.45.247
User-Agent: G2/1.0
MIME-Version: 1.0
Injection-Date: Sat, 18 Jan 2014 23:46:04 -0500
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
Originating-Path: postnews.google.com!glegroupsg2000goo.googlegroups.com!not-for-mail
Injection-Info: glegroupsg2000goo.googlegroups.com; posting-host=172.3.45.247; posting-account=O0pJ4woAAAD3XQJY8E6qbaU7P6aPc01v
Post by samsloan
SUPREME COURT, APPELLATE DIVISION
FIRST JUDICIAL DEPARTMENT
DEPARTMENTAL DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE
61 BROADWAY, 2nd FLOOR
NEW YORK, NEW YORK 1006
(212) 401-0800
Jorge Dopico
Chief Counsel
Mr.(x) Ms.( ) Mrs.( ) Szalkiewicz Daniel S
Daniel S. Szalkiewicz is a professional hit man hired to knock rival
candidates off the ballot. His activities include forging signatures
and purporting to represent bogus objectors so as to keep the
insiders in control of the party and so as to deprive the votes of
the opportunity to select the candidates of their choices. (etc)
You fucking deranged asshole, Sloan, you will live to regret this.
Your complaint has no merit and I will have it slung out with
prejudice.

Before anyone takes this raving lunatic's writing seriously they need
to check him out on google. Look for direkickfeud which stands for
kiddiefucker and you will be tuned in. Thanks to a helpful man from
Illinois, I have enough information to move a DA to issue the needed
warrant for Sloan's arrest. Why this pedo has not been arrested
before I cannot say, but that should be remedied within the week.

There is enough evidence on his own websites to merit a long spell.
I will also see what can be done about extraditing him to Virginia
to face charges there, after you have served term here.

Sloan has also issued threats against the country which justify he
be checked out for terrorism. He has strong links and family ties
with Afganistan.

Since he saw fit to publish not only my name but my address etc I
will ask anyone having more information about criminal activities
including forgery and bringing false complaints committed by this
asshole to pass it to me by email (no need to use the address he
gave) or phone (914 500 2315). I may be prepared to pay for any
information that proves useful.

In my professional career I've encountered many a slimeball dirtbag
but this asshole Sloan is in a class of his own.

Sloan you have crossed the wrong man.

Dan Szalkiewicz

Loading...